Photo credit: Josiel Miranda, via Pexels

The Law of Attraction Is Simple

Duncan Riach
3 min readJul 5, 2019

I was driving to Mount Shasta in California with my wife, Cindy, in the back and our friend, Dave, in the passenger seat. Dave and I talked about a lot of things, including The Work of Byron Katie, and the law of attraction as expressed by Abraham-Hicks. Dave revealed to me that he’s turned-off by the concept of the message of Abraham-Hicks being channeled from a disembodied entity, Abraham, through someone who claims to be a kind of medium, Esther Hicks.

“As soon as I hear the word ‘channeling,’ I want to run a mile,” he told me. Dave also claimed to not like the idea that simply by wanting something it could manifest without you actually needing to do anything. This prompted a description of the Abraham-Hicks message that I may not have expressed before, and which I will share with you here.

I myself tend to be skeptical of spiritual things, but I also take what works for me and leave the rest. If the idea that the message of Abraham is channeled through Esther Hicks is ignored, it’s possible to appreciate the simplicity of the message. In fact, having listened to many diverse questions being answered by Abraham-Hicks, I have some to comprehend the distilled beauty of it, and it goes like this:

If you start with a pre-supposition that everything that is happening was chosen by you, then you would be foolish not to welcome it and to feel…

--

--

Duncan Riach

Top Writer. Self-Revealing. Mental Health. Success. Fulfillment. Flow. MS Engineering/Technology. PhD Psychology. duncanriach.com